16′ Europe Trip Day1- Paris 歐洲自遊行 巴黎篇 一

Instagram @sml_li / @our_background

It’s been 3 months since I posted Portugal & Spain vacation 葡萄牙與西班牙自由行 (FINAL). Time flies. Ya I went back to Hong Kong on the 14th September. I start working at Taikoo place two weeks after. Anyway, I wanted to record my story again. I used to write dairy when I’m young hahaha. Oh well, I am not saying I wanted to do that again but at least write something I want to share and remember.

11 July – 28 July 2016

Paris – Bordeaux – Venice – Florence – Pisa – Rome – Santorini – Athens – Prague

img_7910

11July

Penmere 21.38 – 5.55

This Europe trip were just me and Max. Our flight to Paris was 8am and we live far away from the airport so we took an overnight train to Gatwick airport. If you guys remember I wrote a post about my luggage got stolen in the train, this is the reason why you see the photo above. We bought ‘sleeper’ tickets and we got our own ‘room’. (Breakfast is provided). It’s quite pricey but safe, you got morning call as well.

12July

London Gatwick 08:00 – Paris Charles de Gaulle 10:15

We booked an apartment from ‘airbnb’, so we took a cab straight the place. Before the trip we tried to contact the host, and she responds us like a week after…We got a sense that it wont be that good…Once we arrived, there’re a few blocks. We tried to contact her again, she didn’t pick up the phone. We been waiting there for half an hour, and she finally appear. The room is tiny and you are able to see a bit of Eiffel tower. The address is ’46 Avenue de Suffren Porte 20 sur cour, Paris, Île-de-France 75015′.

I been to Paris 3years ago with Ruby, basically I been to all the tourist attractions. And Max been to Paris a few times but doing sometimes else haha. So we decided to go to Paris together since this is the most romantic city? Well the main reason probably because Max speaks French, so it’s better haha.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR4328.

First we went to Pont de Bir-Hakeim, if you are a fan of inception you definitely remember this scene. This is my favourite place in Paris haha because of Inception. Around 5mins walk from Passy station. 

 

img_7916

Along the bridge, you will find a lot Asians taking pre-wedding pictures because of the view above. So pretty isn’t it.img_9188

Next we went to Arc de Triomphe de l’Étoile, one of the most famous monuments in Paris. After that we went to Champs-Élysées, if you love shopping here is your heaven. For me, I just get some snack and chill there.

img_8133

PAUL – my love in Paris. I love their large macaroon. They got pistachio, chocolate and raspberry favors. I tried ‘Ladurée’s  macaroon, but personally I prefer PAUL. Cheap and freaking yummy! Me and Ruby ate at least 2-3 a day, this time with Max…slightly less…once a day.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR4362.

After stuffing our tummy with sweets, we went to Louvre around 6-7pm. Travel in summer is so much better because you got longer day time. We just chill a bit there and went back to the apartment and rest. Since we didn’t sleep much.

TBC

Instagram @sml_li / @our_background

 

Leave a comment